Paw Talk - Pet Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Guarded by Waffles
3,257 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's about my life and I'm sorry but I need help from unbiased people. I need out from my parents house...fast. I don't have a vehicle, and my parents won't let me buy the one I have driven for 8 years unless I maintain it to THEIR standards, even though I'm just starting out. So fine, whatever, they gave me their word but oh well. I need a job, need a vehicle, and need a place to move to. This town makes me feel trapped. I loved it growing up, but it's closing in around me! I hate small areas like the city! I don't know what I'll get back on my taxes, but whatever I get it's going towards a vehicle. I prefer a truck, but whatever I can get that's in good condition, I'll deal with...but man I want that Chevy half ton! Anyway...I got a guy that is interested in me. I care about him too and I'm wondering if maybe we can just be roommates and I move in with him then get a job, any job that pays. I don't know what to do. I'm living under my parents thumb CONSTANTLY and it isn't good. I am not good with restrictions. I don't do crazy stuff but I am not good when told you can't do this or that. My mom is back trying to live my life, and that's going GREAT....she butts in, I get mad and somehow I start the fight. ugh. I'm sorry to rant but any suggestions would be appreciated...

I did hint to the guy the roommate suggestion but won't push it. I don't want to force anyone to be with me, it won't make them happy or me happy. I'll I suggested was a roommate, so we'll see. God I hope I can get a vehicle!

· Registered
2,020 Posts